my my my my my boogie shoes!

I am usually not a shoe type of girl.  I love going barefoot, and usually do most of the summer.  If I have to wear shoes, I wear barely-there flip flops, so that when I can, I can kick them off right away.  I play beach volleyball on Mondays and nothing feels better than running around in the sand.  Plus it’s a natural exfoliant.  To quote a movie “If you have a steady hand with a nail polish and can run your toes through the sand, the is never any need for a pedicure.” ( Can you name the movie?)

Anyways, I knew right away that I wanted colorful shoes.  I thought maybe for about 3 seconds about wearing white shoes, then said no way.  Remember, I love color!  Most brides find their dress first and then the shoes…well, not me.  I found the shoes first.  I really had no intention of really shopping around for shoes, but when reading a post on weddingbee.com about these shoes…

…I decided to start looking.

I love the idea of jewels on the heels!  But my 2 criteria for shoes was, must be comfortable, and no spiked heel.  We are going to be walking on a lot of grass, and I do not want to be constantly sinking into the ground.  But I loved the idea that it had extra padding where the ball of your foot sat.  I went and looked at my current (small)  supply of heels.  Now I know the difference in $15 heels compared to $80 heels.  That might be why I always end up kicking them off after an hour and still coming home with blisters.  Also,these do not come in copper.  But it got my mind gears turning.

So I did a google shopping search for women’s copper heel shoes.  yeeeah….nope.  Nothing was decent and most of them looked like the gold lame from the 1980’s…a bad fashion era.  No stylish copper shoes.  I was starting to think that I was going to have to just go with my other color, green, but none came in the right shade.  There was always the dying option, but I wasn’t to that point yet. 

So, clued in by another weddingbee post, I tried zappos.com.  I loved the idea of free shipping both ways, plus the 365 day return window.  After 5 minutes, I found these beauties!  I give you my wedding shoes…

squeeeeel!  I actually did a little dance when I saw them sitting on my front step when I got home from work Friday.    These have all the parts I love.  Reviews say they are comfortable, they have a bit of a thicker heel, plus they are in no way plain.  I showed them to Mr. Kuz and the first thing he said “There’s no place like home”…so funny.  But they are that sparkly.  If I do find a plainer dress, this will make up for it!

So I found my shoes before I found the dress…I don’t care because I love the shoes so much.  Anyone make a decision on the wedding day wardrobe before the dress?

