Oh, how I miss the old Rocky and Bullwinkle cartoons.  Those, along with Tom & Jerry are the best.  I can still find Tom & Jerry on the cartoon network during my lunch sometimes.  But on to the reason for kids cartoons…

We have come across a LOT of opinions on whether or not to have children at our wedding.  For us, it was a no-brainer.  Of course we will have children there.  We will have children in the ceremony too. I love that they are always the first ones out on the dance floor ready to boogie!  That moment when they are walking down the aisle and doing something amazingly cute/funny is what I count on!  I hope they make me laugh, that way I won’t be crying.  (I don’t think the old trick of picturing everybody in their underwear will go so well with this gathering.  LOL!)  People will look at them more than me (hopefully; I hate people staring at me.  It always gives me goosebumps and makes me paranoid.)

We also realize kids are a handful, especially if you pump a pound of sugar into them via wedding cake.  So we are going to have activities for the kids…and then when the kids are done with them, the adults can also have a good time because:

a) The kids are tired and went to bed, so the parents can party

b)We will have someone to supervise kids activities

c)Adults will have a chance to act like kids again.  I know I never turn down an opportunity

I am hoping to have a kids table with projects to do and coloring books.  We will also have a bounce house to keep them busy for hours.  There will be some local teens who we can hire to baby-sit.Thoose are my basic plans, but if someone has anymore ideas, please let me know!

