Wedding…one word has never put so much and excitement and dread into my mind at once. 

Don’t get me wrong. I do not dread the man I am marrying in any way.  I love him deeply through all things.  I have learned that even times when he pisses me off, I can look back and either find something funny or learn from that experience.  We have been together for 4 1/2 years, and have lived together for 4 years.  We have owned a house together for the past year..and the sparks still fly.  Literally…( Dealing with the still dry weather in WI equals static shock.  He gave me a kiss goodbye this morning, and instead I got a small shock on my lip this I felt for a good hour.  I was also a good laugh.)

I am a virgo, so that means I am a bit of a perfectionist.  In my baby book, my mom had written my favorite phrase when I was a baby…”I can do it myself”.  Still one my favorite phrases.  I am also a very frugal person.  I love shopping for deals.  I never buy anything without checking around for prices.  So with that in mind, It seems like I am going to have a perfect wedding that I did by myself….yeeaah riiight.  So this will definitely be a learing experience.  I am already telling myself, It’s just a party-as long as we are married at the end of the day, it’s all good – it’s Mr. Kuz’s wedding too -nothing is ever perfect and on and on and on.   I can be laid back too!  So I will keep repeating this to myself for the next 18 months…

